Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Travis-picking is a fingerpicking style that uses on-the-beat, alternating bass patterns picked by the thumb to support treble notes picked by the fingers. This book presents a dozen classic songs from a variety of genres and eras arranged beautifully in this distinctive style for intermediate to advanced fingerpickers. The accompanying CD is a full-length, stand-alone listening recording.
Songs include:

• Fields of Gold
• Clocks
• Happy Together
• Brown Eyed Girl
• House at Pooh Corner
• Moonshadow
• She Will Be Loved
• In the Summertime
• I Will Follow You Into the Dark
• Jennifer Juniper
• Walk Away Renee
• Three Little Birds.

 “I keep running into folks who have attended your camp and they play great arrangements that you taught them. Well done, Mark!” –Pete Huttlinger, national fingerpicking champion.