Beginning Guitar Class (Ages 10+)



This class is for the complete beginner. We will start with a brief introduction to the instrument and then start playing a song. I am going to make this super easy, super simple. The songs we will be looking at are —

Sweet Home Alabama -Lynrd Skynrd
Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door -Bob Dylan
The Joker -Steve Miller
Lost Boy -Ruth B

The classes will have a video on the big screen to make following along very easy. Personal attention from an expert instructor is always near to help with any difficulties you experience. You can do it. There is several levels of chords to use.

One finger super simple chord form
Three string easy chords
Full chords for those who are ready.

Our goal is to have fun and enjoy the instrument. This class can be taken for up to 6 months but is focused for the complete beginner who has never touched the guitar.

This 4 week course is on Monday evenings at 7:00pm with a new session starting on the first Monday evening of each month.

Skill Level:
Beginner
Requirements:
Acoustic Guitar (Rentals Available)
Instructor:
Brien Thorpe Brien is a credentialed teacher and principal of an elementary school with an extensive background in early childhood education and music. Brien also teaches violin, piano & recorder. He has spent over 10 years touring with various ensembles including performances at The White House and Constitution Hall.

Beginning Guitar Class (Ages 10+)

Cost:
$ 60.00
Per Month
GCAD0317:   Mon, Mar 6, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Mar 13, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD0417:   Mon, Apr 3, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Apr 10, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD0517:   Mon, May 1, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, May 8, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, May 15, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, May 22, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD0617:   Mon, Jun 5, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 12, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 19, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 26, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD0717:   Mon, Jul 3, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 10, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 17, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD0817:   Mon, Aug 7, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 14, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 21, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 28, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD0917:   Mon, Sep 4, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 11, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 18, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 25, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD1017:   Mon, Oct 2, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 9, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 16, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 23, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

GCAD1117:   Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 27, 2017 at 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Add to Cart

SHOP BY CATEGORY

Ukuleles
Acoustic Guitars
Electric Guitars
Bass
Banjos
Mandolin Family
Drums & Percussion
Band & Orchestra
Print Music
Accessories
View All  >>

CONTACT US

(916) 787-8786

209 Vernon Street
Roseville, CA 95678

Mon - Fri: 10a - 7p
Sat: 10a - 5p

FOLLOW US